Defected Pays Tribute To Frankie Knuckles

Frankie Knuckles' music will be celebrated with a compilation CD called 'House Masters: Frankie Knuckles'.

It'll arrive on April 26 via Defected Records, available digitally and on a two disc CD.

Check out the tracklist below and for more information click here.


CD 1
1. Frankie Knuckles featuring Jamie Principle ‘Your Love’
2. Frankie Knuckles presents Satoshi Tomiie ‘Tears’ (Classic Vocal)
3. Frankie Knuckles ‘The Whistle Song’ (Sound Factory Mix)
4. Alison Limerick ‘Where Love Lives’ (Classic Mix)
5. Hercules & Love Affair ‘Blind’ (Frankie Knuckles Remix)
6. Frankie Knuckles featuring Roberta Gilliam ‘Workout’ (1992 Vocal Mix)
7. Frankie Knuckles with Jamie Principle ‘Baby Wants To Ride’
8. Andrea Mendez ‘Bring Me Love’ (Classic Frankie)
9. Frankie Knuckles ‎’Only The Strong Survive’ (Club Mix)
10. Frankie Knuckles ‘It's Hard Sometime’ (FK Classic Club)
11. Adeva ‘Beautiful Love’ (Extended)

CD 2
1. Inner City ‘Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin'’ (Def Mix)
2. Sounds Of Blackness ‘The Pressure’ (Frankie Knuckles Classic Mix)
3. The Nightwriters ‘Let the Music Use You’ (Club Mix)
4. First Choice ‘Let No Man Put Asunder’ (12" Frankie Knuckles Remix)
5. Frankie Knuckles ‎’Rain Falls’ (FK Original)
6. Rufus & Chaka Khan ‘Ain’t Nobody’ (Hallucinogenic Version)
7. Loose Ends ‘Hangin’ On A String’ (Frankie Knuckles Club Mix)
8. Frankie Knuckles featuring Adeva ‘Too Many Fish’ (Classic Frankie Version)
9. Lisa Stansfield ‘Change’ (Knuckles Mix)
10. Pet Shop Boys ‘Left To My Own Devices’ (Frankie Knuckles Royal Piano Version)
11. Frankie Knuckles presents Director's Cut featuring Jamie Principle ‘I’ll Take You There’ (Director’s Cut Classic Signature Mix)

View Comments